covid 19 : We continue to ship to all countries. FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING on all orders over €100 !

0

Your Cart is Empty

Philosophy

The psychological advantages of carrying babies in slings benefit the parent-child relationship as well as the cognitive stimulation of the child. The child needs to experience feelings of security and trust that are provided by this close contact with the mother or father.

Carrying babies in slings has also an impact on the toddler's behaviour and crying, particularly thanks to the vertical position offered by the slings, which facilitate digestion and reduce regurgitation and diarrhoea – as well as through the feeling of enhanced security experienced by carried babies.

By using only natural colorants and plant-based dyes, we eliminate any risk related to the use of chemical products, which are toxic and dangerous, particularly since we know the effects of these chemical materials on babies' skins. And after many years of sling use, we know how much our babies love to chew everything that comes near them – even a piece of cloth. 

Studio Romeo baby carriers don't require any knots, ties, buckles, clips or rings. They consist of two loops of soft organic cotton that thread through each side of the carrier’s shoulders, allowing you to carry your baby in 3 different positions, lying as well as sitting. The slings were conceived to fit with your baby's growth over time and offer perfect back and head support, and can be used from birth to 12 kg.

All Studio Romeo products are made of 100% organic cotton (some of them are GOTS-certified). This means that they are made with natural fibres from pesticide-free organic farming. For us, Organic is inseparable from fair trade: hence, we pick fabrics that are entirely Fairtrade certified, or made in conditions close to fair trade handicrafts.

Because babies' skins are ultra-sensitive, the colorants we use are natural, and the dyes are from plants or water-pigmented, nontoxic, solvent-free, without heavy metals or Volatile Organic Compounds.

Studio Romeo products are made with Love. Conceptualized and designed in France, they are produced in a specialized clothing workshop in Porto, with a view to improving the carrying experience of parents and their children. 

> SEE OUR ITEMS <

Size guide

1. WHICH SIZE SHOULD I CHOOSE?

Our baby carriers are currently available in two sizes : T1 and T2. The fabric is stretchy enough to adapt as best as possible to both the wearer's and the baby's bodies. 

Generally, T1 suits sizes from S to M and T2 suits larger sizes.


Important: The fabric will soften and relax during use and as the baby grows. It’s normal that the baby carrier feel a little snug during the first use.

And since each body is unique, you can try it quietly at home to see if it suits you and if not, you can send it back for a refund ;)

2. THE SIZE IS TOO SMALL - BABY IS TOO SQUASHED

You may experience a feeling of tightness but the goal is ultimately that the baby is held firmly against you and does not move, just like with a classic carrier. For the newborn position, depending on the morphology of both the baby and the wearer, it can quickly become restrictive. You can therefore place them into the sitting position early by respecting their physiological position and the natural spacing of their hips. The seating position will feel less snug as the legs will be out.

Also, do not hesitate to flatten the fabric on your back to leave more on the front.

Important: The fabric will soften and relax during use and as the baby grows.

3. THE SIZE IS TOO LARGE - BABY IS TOO LOW

Indeed your child should not be too low, or at least the position should remain as comfortable for them as it is for you and your baby should remain within reach for kisses. If this is not the case, you can make a loop with the fabric on each shoulder. You can make a loop by twisting the side of the scarf and reversing the hems so that the fabric is shortened and the baby is slightly lifted (see video section).

You can also wash your sling (30° or Warm setting in the washing machine) so that the fabric shrinks back to the original size (the product cannot be reimbursed once washed).

Philosophie

" En portant votre bébé, vous lui transmettez ce qu’aucune chambre d’enfant installée avec amour, aucun berceau ni aucune poussette ultra confortable ne peuvent transmettre : le sentiment de bien-être, de sécurité, de chaleur, le mouvement, la vie" - Felix Stauffer, Biologiste.

Avoir son bébé blotti contre soi est avant tout un plaisir et les bienfaits psychologiques du portage profitent aussi bien à la relation parents-enfant qu'à la stimulation de son intelligence. L'enfant a besoin de ce sentiment de sécurité, de confiance, qui lui est donné par le contact étroit avec sa mère ou son père. 

Le portage a aussi une incidence bénéfique sur le comportement et les pleurs du nourrisson, notamment grâce à la position verticale qui facilite la digestion, diminue les reflux et coliques, mais aussi grâce au sentiment de sécurité dont bénéficie les bébés portés.

En utilisant uniquement des colorants naturels et des teintures végétales, nous éliminons les risques sur la santé liés à l’utilisation de produits chimiques, toxiques et dangereux. Surtout lorsque l’on connait les effets sur la peau (notamment des nourrissons et jeunes enfants) de certaines matières ou teintures chimiques. Et surtout lorsqu'on sait, combien nos bébés aiment mâchouiller tout ce qu'ils trouvent à se mettre sous la dent, même un bout d'écharpe.

Les porte-bébés Studio Romeo ne nécessitent ni nœud, ni boucle, ni sangle, clip ou anneaux... Il s’agit de deux bandeaux qui s’enfilent de part et d'autres des épaules et c’est parti ! Ils permettent de porter bébé de 3 manières différentes, de la naissance à 12 kg. Voir le Mode d'emploi.

Tous les produits Studio Romeo sont en coton 100% Biologique (certains modèles certifiés GOTS), c’est-à-dire fabriqués avec des fibres naturelles issues de l’agriculture biologique et sans pesticides. Et parce que la peau des bébés est ultra-sensible, les colorants utilisés sont naturels, les teintures végétales ou pigmentées à base d'eau, non toxiques, sans solvants, sans métaux lourds ni Composés Organiques Volatils.

Tous nos produits sont faits avec Amour, imaginés et dessinés en France (en Haute-Savoie) puis fabriqués dans un atelier de confection spécialisé à Porto au Portugal. Nos porte-bébés sont testés et conçus pour respecter le développement psychomoteur de l’enfant ( conformité et qualité).

> VOIR NOS MODELES <

Guide des tailles

1. Comment choisir la taille ?

Nos porte-bébés bandeaux sont disponibles en  2 tailles :

 

Comme chaque morphologie est unique, l'achat est satisfait ou remboursé pour essayer tranquillement chez soi et voir si cela vous convient ;)

A la première utilisation, et au fur et à mesure que votre bébé grandira, le tissu s’allongera de quelques cm. Il est donc normal qu'il soit un peu serré à la première utilisation.

2. La taille est trop juste - le bébé à l'étroit

Vous pouvez avoir cette sensation d'étroitesse mais le but est tout de même que le bébé soit bien maintenu contre vous et qu'il ne bouge pas, tout comme dans une écharpe classique. En fonction de la morphologie du bébé et du porteur, il peut être à l'étroit, mais le tissu se détend au fur et à mesure des utilisations. Le passage en position assise face au porteur laisse aussi un peu plus de place comparé à la position nouveau-né (puisque les jambes sont sorties).
Aussi, n'hésitez pas à bien mettre à plat les pans de tissu qui se croisent dans votre dos pour avoir plus de matière sur le devant.

IMPORTANT : Le tissu s'assouplit et se détend au fur et à mesure des utilisations et à mesure que le bébé grandit. 

4. La taille est trop grande - bébé est trop bas

Effectivement votre enfant ne doit pas être trop bas, ou du moins la position doit rester confortable pour lui comme pour vous et il doit être à portée de bisou. Si ce n'est pas le cas, vous pouvez faire une volte avec le tissu sur chaque épaule. Faire une volte consiste à retourner sur l’épaule le pan de l’écharpe en inversant les ourlets, de façon à raccourcir le tissu et ainsi remonter légèrement bébé ( http://www.portersonenfant.fr/les-porte-bebes/lecharpe-porte-bebe/trucs-astuces-vocabulaire-du-portage-en-echarpe/).

Vous pouvez également laver votre porte-bébé (30° en machine) pour que le tissu se resserre.

LIVRAISON gratuite en france  ♡